Lessons learnt…social media

Without a doubt we have learnt over the last few weeks that the power of marketing rests in the ordinary people not in highly paid professionals sitting in corporate offices.
Examples icebucketchallenge and young lad who raised 3mil for cancer.
I refer back to my earlier blogs where I highlight these technologies.
social media

Also mark Maddox had some good comments on this mark

So my recommendations are that we encourage the use of social media by empowering the ordinary people with information through the network of their friends and family.

So here is the link to my #icebucketchallenge and by this challenge I have reached so many people just by one hashtag…..easy right?

A big thanks to all those who participated in this challenge.
A special thanks to Greg Broadhurst (Man United) and Robert McGuire

2 thoughts on “Lessons learnt…social media

  1. As you say Mark, it’s extraordinary what ordinary people can do when an idea catches on. Just made my ice bucket donation to MND following excellent entertainment from my husband (who valiantly took the challenge!). Thank you for keeping your posts going – you continue to inspire and remind me to appreciate every moment. Anne

Leave a comment